Angolan President, José Eduardo Dos Santos / Photo: Francisco Miudo

President of the Republic, José Eduardo dos Santos, appointed on Friday the new ministers of Hotels and Tourism, Health, Urbanization and Housing, Commerce and Culture. The President also appointed a new governor of the Central Bank of Angola. Valter Filipe da Silva is the new Central Bank Governor, replacing José Pedro de Morais who resigned from the post.

Paulino Domingos Baptista was appointed as Minister of Hotels and Tourism, Luis Gomes Sambo as Minister of Health, Branca Manuel da Costa Neto do Espirito Santo as Minister Urbanization and Housing, Fiel Domingos Constantino as Minister of Commerce and Carolina Cerqueira as Minister of Culture.

The President also appointed José Maria Ferraz dos Santos as Governor of Kwanza Norte Province. As for Luanda Province, the President appointed José Manuel Cerqueira as Vice Governor for Economic Matters, Rui Celso Dias Fernandes da Silva as Vice Governor for Community Services and Joaquim Malichi Dumba as Vice Governor for Technical Services and Infrastructures, respectively,

Source: Jornal de Angola