João Lourenço, President of the Republic of Angola / Photo: JAIMAGENS

On September 28 and 29, the President of the Republic, João Lourenço, nominated, by presidential decree, the heads of different government departments as follows:

Manuel José Nunes Júnior, as State Minister for Economic and Social Development;

Pedro Sebastião, as State Minister and Head of the Security Office of the President of the Republic

Frederico Manuel dos Santos e Silva Cardoso, as State Minister and Head of the Civil Office of the President of the Republic

Salviano de Jesus Sequeira, as Minister of National Defense

Ângelo de Barros da Veiga Tavares, as Minister of Interior

Manuel Domingos Augusto, as Minister of External Relations

Augusto Archer de Sousa Mangueira, as Minister of Finance

Adão Francisco Correia de Almeida, as Minister of Territory and State Reform

António Rodrigues Afonso Paulo, as Minister of Public Administration, Labor and Social Security

Francisco Manuel Queirós, as Minister of Justice

Marcos Alexandre Nhunga, as Minister of Agriculture and Forestry

Bernarda Gonçalves Martins Henriques da Silva, as Minister of Industry

João Baptista Borges, as Minister of Energy and Water

Diamantino Pedro Azevedo, as Minister of Mineral Resources and Petroleum

Augusto da Silva Tomás, as Minister of Transport

Manuel Tavares de Almeida, as Minister of Construction and Public Works

Victória Francisco Lopes Cristóvão de Barros Neto, as Minister of Fisheries and the Sea

José Carvalho da Rocha, as Minister of Telecommunications and Information Technologies

Ana Paula Chantre Luna de Carvalho, as Minister of Spatial Planning and Housing

Pedro Luís da Fonseca, as Minister of Economy and Planning

Maria do Rosário Bragança Sambo, as Minister of Higher Education, Science, Technology and Innovation

Maria Cândida Teixeira, as Minister of Education

Sílvia Paula Valentim Lutucuta, as Minister of Health

Maria Ângela Teixeira de Alva Sequeira Bragança, as Minister of Hotels and Tourism

Victória Francisco Correia Conceição, as Minister of Social Action, Family and Women’s Promotion

Carolina Cerqueira, as Minister of Culture

Ana Paula Sacramento Neto, as Minister of Youth and Sports

Aníbal João da Silva Melo, as Minister of Social Communication

João Ernesto dos Santos, as Minister of Former Fighters and Homeland Veterans

Jofre Van-Dúnem Júnior, as Minister of Commerce

Paula Cristina Francisco Coelho, as Minister of Environment

Ana Maria de Sousa e Silva, as Secretary of the Council of Ministers

Source: ANGOP

Please contact the Embassy to request permission to copy the content.